RSS
Quote
08 Jul

When i first became a teacher profesionally, i was ashamed of it. I did not want to be a teacher because i held on closely to the saying “those who can, do; those who can’t, teach…” and i questioned myself each n every day. And if everyone else around me can be upfront to me and say what they think of me they must have questioned the same thing. Some, if not most must have felt that i chose the easiest way to live myself. I have now completed 5 years of teaching and with God’s grace there will be more years ahead of me… and now i am no longer ashamed of it… I’m embracing it. It’s part of me, the way my dear students are to me… my doubts, my fear, my struggles, no matter how others see it or undermine it, i am the one that lives through it.

-L

This is my confession

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 8, 2014 in ShoutOut

 

Leave a Reply

 
