RSS

The end of the first cycle

06 Jun

Today we had the grade 12 graduation assembly and graduation dinner. While I admit I am not really that close to my grade 12 hl, but I must say some of them are really dear to me as they reminded me of my first years being a teacher. They were my “guinea pig” 5 years ago when I started my teaching career. I’ve seen the worst in them but I have also experienced the best moments with them, especially when I taught them in gr 9 and 10. I was very sad when I was about to leave them 2 years ago and that made me filed in a request to teach them again in grade 12 after I came back to this school again.
Tonight I was caught off-guard when a colleague asked me publicly who is my most fav student and I had to answer that truthfully. I chose not to say a specific name because I know it is not the right thing to do. And the fact is after a while I realized there are more than one that I favor the most. Though at that moment of time I could only think about one name. So to this special person whose name I can’t really mention in public, to someone that said to me a few years back when I was about to leave the school for the first time, “you are giving us up for adoption”…. You are my favorite… I wish you well, I really hope you are going to achieve all the great things in life.
and to all my add math students, you guys are still so far the best add math class I have ever taught.
Congratulations class of 2014… may God be with you always.

-L

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 6, 2014 in ShoutOut

 

Leave a Reply

 
