RSS

Last Land

22 Mar

I can feel my heart beating

Faster and louder

I can sense you are nearing

Closer and warmer

 

It was then you made the first step

It is now I feel the depth

 

Your presence

Your smile

Your laughter

Your jokes

 

A perfect package for me

Sealed and ready to be sent

 

I fell and never stood up again

I loved and never be healed again

It took years to mend the wound

But yours came too soon

 

Will you stay here longer

Unpacked and spend the day together

Will you come here next to me

Hold my hand and never let go of me

 

I’m crying for hope

I’m gasping for air to dream

You were there in my sight

Watching me fighting my own fight

 

Will you stay here a little bit longer

Sit tight and walk the moments together

Will you come here next to me

Stand still and sustain me

 

For one truth to be told

This heart might have found a place to land

As time is getting old

I want you to be my last and only land

 

-L

21 March 2013

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 22, 2013 in Poems

 

Leave a Reply

 
