RSS

Fooled….

08 May

How hard should one push to open a door

Should we force it to open

Or should we knock gently and wait patiently at the corner

How if someone’s dying inside

Waiting to be saved….

Waiting to be found….

How if they’re having fun inside

About to make a day memorable….

About to start their own happiness together….

How should I know when to stop

When to carry on

When to wait

Or even where to find the key

I used to keep that key for quite long.

Given privilege to enter and stay there anytime I like.

I didn’t lose it never.

It was stolen….

By the owner of the key….

Can we even call it stolen?

When someone who took it is that who gave it….

But once given, it’s mine, isn’t it?

I promise to keep it and hold still up to that day….

I should’ve asked for a written contract,

Legalized by law, clarified by all parties.

I lost a lot of keys.

All taken back by the owners.

Pretty sure wasn’t a bad keeper.

Have no idea if I’m not good enough.

Should I use the term “rent”

For staying temporarily on those places

Living nomadically finding for the best place.

I’m tired of having to move around.

Being thrown away here and there,

given promises that they can’t keep.

Hey you real estate agents!!

Stop selling me your craps!!

Nice home warm houses,

all those bulls that disgusts me to the core.

Just give me one house made of steel,

stick to the ground even when the earth moves.

A key encrypted only for me,

and own permanently by me.

Coz all those houses that you sold to me,

they are all just some solid which bricks are easily broken….

If you know how to repair it, please call me…. I need it urgently.

-L

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 8, 2010 in ShoutOut

 

Leave a Reply

 
