RSS

An Imperfect Perfection

24 Jan

At night I cried
On my knee looking for light
No one’s there no one cares
A broken soul waiting for an end

They say I am perfect
2 eyes, 2 ears, 2 hands, 2 legs, a mouth, a tongue and every other thing human should have
Yet I feel I have nothing

A blind man sees through heart
A deaf one hears heartbeats
A guy is standing there without a leg
Standing firmly on his faith
A mute girl keeps her promise
Saving her best voice for the Lord’s day
A mom with one hand cares
Hugging her kids with her warmest love

Who am I o Lord
When I can’t see through heart
Can’t hear heartbeats
Losing my own faith now and then
Breaking my promises and talking nonsense
Wasn’t there to hug my friends when they need me

Who am I Lord….
I have everything but share nothing
Knew You but left You
Was called but walked away

As now I know the meaning of perfect
You don’t need two hands to lift up a prayer
Don’t need eyes to have a faith
Don’t need two legs to run His race
Don’t need ears to hear Him calling

Perfection in imperfection is who they are

An imperfect perfection is who I am

October 18, 2009

At night I cried

On my knee looking for light

No one’s there no one cares

A broken soul waiting for an end

They say I am perfect

2 eyes, 2 ears, 2 hands, 2 legs, a mouth, a tongue and every other thing human should have

Yet I feel I have nothing

A blind man sees through heart

A deaf one hears heartbeats

A guy is standing there without a leg

Standing firmly on his faith

A mute girl keeps her promise

Saving her best voice for the Lord’s day

A mom with one hand cares

Hugging her kids with her warmest love

Who am I o Lord

When I can’t see through heart

Can’t hear heartbeats

Losing my own faith now and then

Breaking my promises and talking nonsense

Wasn’t there to hug my friends when they need me

Who am I Lord….

I have everything but share nothing

Knew You but left You

Was called but walked away

As now I know the meaning of perfect

You don’t need two hands to lift up a prayer

Don’t need eyes to have a faith

Don’t need two legs to run His race

Don’t need ears to hear Him calling

Perfection in imperfection is who they are

An imperfect perfection is who I am

October 18, 2009

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 24, 2010 in Poems

 

Leave a Reply

 
