RSS

DReamS….

22 Nov

Without dreams there is no hope, without hope there is no life, without life there is nothing…. Or empty should I say….

When we were kids, we wondered what is it like to be an adult. We dreamed our dreams, to be a doctor, an engineer and even sometimes we dreamed to be a magician. Well, in my case I dreamed to be a mathematician.

As time goes by, each little pieces of our dreams is taken away one by one. We dream less, we wonder less, we hope less (might have just said hopeless).

I was someone who liked to dream, I dreamed almost every day in my life. I was an idealist who kept my dreams in hand and waited for the right time to open my palm and see those things come true. But what happen if my hand sweats and all the dreams slipped away?

Lost without any sign of direction…. Yep…. I am lost without a map in hand and geography is just not my subject. I am left without my dreams, desperately trying to get new ones but apparently have lost the innocence of the kid to light up my imagination.

I was trained to be focus with my own vision, have never walked without any plan in mind. I am just too straight to take a turn. I run with one thing in mind: I will see the finish line somewhere and will definitely reach it with a banner in hand. But yeah, I failed to consider the obstacles, the unexpected incidents, the outside variables that can actually affect my result. The next thing I know, I ended up in a new track which I didn’t see before. Might have had taken the wrong turn, like I said I am too damn straight to take a turn, too damn stiff to look at other directions.

When the dreams get stuck in the middle of nowhere, we are faced with choices. Decisions have to be made to continue our journey. Don’t believe when people say, “Take it slowly, one step at a time.” Because now I know, even a little step we took once in our past caused a very long chain reaction which still gives impact until now (or should I say forever). Yep, agree with the phrase “Your past determines who you are.”

I am here watching my dream fades away. Wish I had the ability to freeze things so can actually keep it visible. What should I do then? Wait until it’s entirely gone? Or race against time to create a new one. I feel I’m too old to start dreaming again. Yet, I’m also too young to start giving up.

Why the choices have always seemed too hard to choose. No wonder I was bad at multiple choices. I have no idea of what to choose or what to decide. Other people might have got lucky (even though I don’t believe in luck) by choosing the right one or by not having hard time to choose. But yeah, have to also consider those who don’t really have a chance to choose.

Like the wise people said. Have to be grateful for who we are and what we have (and what we don’t).
The dreams are blessings…. Dream big when you are young so you’ll have plenty in your hand when you are old. Me? I’ll just hold on to what I still have to make sure it will not go away without leaving any good. Without a map I will walk, blindfolded still I will see, coz everything is kept right inside my heart, standing firmly on my faith. So He says, “Blessed are those who believe without seeing.”

Good luck with keeping your own dreams (tho again… I don’t believe in luck…)

-L

 
3 Comments

Posted by on November 22, 2009 in ShoutOut

 

3 responses to “DReamS….

  1. eva

    November 23, 2009 at 10:21 pm

    bang..just hold on, things will change in a blink of an eye.

     
  2. Lia Andriyani

    November 25, 2009 at 12:06 am

    duh… more confused… because apparently when i traced back, i found that actually both are my dreams…

     
  3. eva

    December 9, 2009 at 9:53 pm

    haha.. so it’s a good news rite? so you are living your dream, congrats! =)

     

Leave a Reply

 
