RSS

Heated Up….

24 Aug

Found this post in my old blog. It was quite true and I found this beautiful in term of the writing and understanding. So I decided to re-post this, to remind me to accept everything as it is. The good times, bad times, good people, bad people, good opportunities or bad chances, everything happens for a reason. To remind me that I’m here just as a servant, to serve for a greater purpose (things that lately have been very hard to fulfill). So here it is:

” CoLLiDe ” (with comments)
November 13th, 2008 by lia-andriyani

The dawn is breaking
A light shining through
You’re barely waking
And I’m tangled up in you
Yeah

I’m open, you’re closed
Where I follow, you’ll go
I worry I won’t see your face
Light up again

Worries…. Everyday in our minds. Human for reasons or no reason always feels worried. Worried to be alone, worried to be left by people who are important in their lives. Today we might see the faces we love, but who knows what would happen tomorrow. As we see new faces everyday, we might as well lose the sight of those old faces. And that is not the only reason. I’d rather see no faces than to see one in their gloomy days. Every time I see one with tears, I felt broken. The feel of belonging, to a community, to someone else’s life dragged me to view myself as someone whose task is to protect, to comfort, and to make sure that everything’s on their side. I started to look at myself as someone who doesn’t own its life. Like an inferior who always serves the master. Like those servant whose life was paid by the master.

Even the best fall down sometimes
Even the wrong words seem to rhyme
Out of the doubt that fills my mind
I somehow find
You and I collide

Yet it doesn’t matter how well we design everything, even though it might seem perfect from outside, it does sometimes fall into parts. And when it happens, it would probably hurt the most. On the other hand, thing to which we look at as such an ugly representation might crush our lives with its strength and wonder. Men searches for meaning, they look for it too hard until they started to lose their sight. So after all, what they’ve searched for is not a meaning, but an apology, an excuse to make their lives worth something.

I’m quiet you know
You make a first impression
I’ve found I’m scared to know I’m always on your mind

I’ve always wondered how God created human for the first time. How God shaped Adam’s personalities and then the way He thought about matching Adam’s with Eve’s. or perhaps, in the essence of human being, we can always mix and match our behaviors with others…. When one is striving hard to be able to adapt with someone else’s style, what is actually on his/her mind? Is that based on purely curiosity or becoming a part of other people’s lives? And often we feel after we finally fit the hole, we started to hate it. We started to feel scared that we can’t get out from whatever we get ourselves into. Is that based on human self-oriented behavior? Or it’s just that everything gets so boring after we look at things from the hole itself?

Even the best fall down sometimes
Even the stars refuse to shine
Out of the back you fall in time
I somehow find
You and I collide

Don’t stop here
I’ve lost my place
I’m close behind

Even the best fall down sometimes
Even the wrong words seem to rhyme
Out of the doubt that fills your mind
You finally find
You and I collide

You finally find
You and I collide
You finally find
You and I collide

artist: Howie Day

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 24, 2009 in ShoutOut

 

Leave a Reply

 
