RSS

Meaning of everything

23 Apr

God gave me eyes to see
The beauty of all His creatures
God gave me ears to listen
The peaceful sound of His nature
God gave me mouth to bless
Both friends and enemies
God gave me nose to breath
Inhale the air of freedom and exhale the troubles in my life
God gave me hands to work
Plant the seed and harvest the fruits
God gave me legs to walk
Along with friends and those who are in need
God gave me heart beat to feel
Define my emotion expressing both my ups and downs
God gave me brain to think
Logically over things which are illogical
In real life I’ve practically done the opposite
And so I started to think that
God gave me eyes to look for other’s mistakes
God gave me ears to listen to all the nonsense and making fun of it
God gave me mouth to curse others and finding excuses for myself
God gave me nose to heave a sigh infinitely
God gave me hands to put my burden on other’s shoulders
God gave me legs to walk away from other people
God gave me heart to hate those who hurt me
God gave me brain to make me realize how smart I am
And today I can loudly claim to the world that
I AM LOST…..

-L

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 23, 2009 in ShoutOut

 

Leave a Reply

 
