RSS

HaPPy dAy….

06 Apr

Today is the first day of school after two-week quarter break. Welcome to the last quarter of the academic year…. Well, my day began with me looking up to the sun, smiled and said, “Good morning Lord….” Haha…. Ya, it’s been quite a while since last time I did this. Usually I always did it when I went to church in Singapore for the 1st Sunday service. That’s why I like 1st service more than 2nd, coz I like the sun better earlier in the morning. Haha…. The first period for me today is to teach grade 11 Math HL. Today’s topic is integration using substitution and arc function. Not much to teach, literally, coz we only had 1 hour to do everything. She handed me her assignment for holiday, and I was quite surprised anyway. Well, I guess I expected her to do much better than she did. And I think tomorrow I will need to brief her and ask her to redo everything again. I rushed her to do some questions for class work today, though again she didn’t meet my expectation, I have to say she has eyes to do her job. The 2-period lesson ended with me asking her about one Math Olympiad problem for primary, she didn’t manage to do it. But at least she knew where to start. Yeah….. I know…. By this time I already heard so many voices inside my head telling me that she’s not as good as I thought she is. But let’s give her another shot….
Next, my day continued with teaching grade 7 students, 4 periods in a row. Whahaa….. Usually it would no doubt be as good as hell, but today they are incredibly nice!!! Haha…. And I did even experience a silent class in grade 7b!!!! GOSH!!!! Today is HEAVEN!!! Haha….
But yeah…. I got pretty disturbing incidents today. Thanks to THEO who keeps on referring me as my own student in grade 11. Fyi, Theo…. I got my own name. It’s spelled L-I-A. I got my own thing, I got my own face, I got my own laugh, I got my own jokes, I got my own style when I speak, I got my own way of thinking, I got my own ideas, I got my own everything…. Just because we both have short hairs, wearing glasses, about the same height, that doesn’t mean we are the same person!!! Or maybe it was because we are both very smart people…. (hauahhauahuaa….)
Anyway…. I have a very nice day today…. And hopefully tomorrow will be better…. Haha….

-L

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 6, 2009 in ShoutOut

 

Leave a Reply

 
