RSS

Day Dreaming

02 Mar

I remember how poetic I was some time ago
Dreaming and planning how to let myself grow
Treasured special day like I was in my last row

Is this the life I had always dreamed of
No more rhyme no more breathing time
No more beauty in words but plain sarcasm
No more perfect love but excuses

Uh..
I should’ve taken more time to dream back then
Childhood n youth..
I was my own Shakespeare til heavy metal robbed my lines
I was my own Martin Luther King till Bush stole away my dreams

Dear my lil sis and bros
Should u dream more n write more
Before your age takes that away from you
It has buried my poetry
No,don’t let it take away my pride too
It has burnt away my powerful words
No,don’t let it take away my prayers

Lives aging
Emotions merging
And whats left now is aching..

Farewell to drama series
Welcome my reality show…

-L

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 2, 2009 in Poems

 

Leave a Reply

 
