RSS

I want to be able to write again….

25 Jan

Well…. Happy Chinese New Year all…. Haha…. I still remember when I was still in NTU, I’d always struggled when it came to this day. Struggled whether I should go back or stay. Last year I went back to Jakarta though…. And so were many of my friends. *sigh*…. Memories…. Anyway, not going to talk bout Chinese New Year, instead I want to talk about myself that is apparently dying to be able to write again. I’ve been writing since I was still in primary school. I’ve always liked to write poems, and playing with the hidden meaning in every word. But it’s been quite some time since I wrote my last poem. I once told my friend that perhaps it’s because my life nowadays has been so good, so I have no inspiration to write anymore. Haha…. Usually when life becomes harder, you have so many things to say to the world, so many doubts, so many apologies, so many excuses, and so many reasons. Especially when it came to something that really hurts your heart. Wew, that was no doubt the greatest source of inspiration. But yeah… right now, I don’t really have anything to say. I do miss my friends, but I know we are going to meet each other sooner than later. I did want to say something that has been rotten inside my heart for few years, but now I feel I don’t want to split it out. And this makes me think that perhaps, it wasn’t because I have no problems with my life now, but it’s because I have so many hidden feelings which I don’t want to be revealed to the world. Hmmm… I don’t know…. But I hope my appetite of writing can once again bring me back to those beautiful words…. Coz I really miss myself back then….

-L

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 25, 2009 in ShoutOut

 

Leave a Reply

 
