RSS

The ALpHa… – an introduction –

02 Dec

After winding around in many pages to publish my writings, I have now decided to stand still on one solid ground. This is the start of my new era as a human being, as I will soon enter the professional world after more than 15 years struggling and playing hard in schools and university. I came about to know that there are so many things in the daily life that have led me to become who I am right now, and so it’s an extra thing for me to able to share my thought across the platform provided.

Well, that’s it for the serious introduction. ^_^ and also it would be nice for me to ask for permission to use some of your names, those who recognize themselves as having me as a friend, an enemy (I hope I don’t have one), or anything. At least there is one thing I can do by putting you guys on the show and of coz promoting your names to others. (y’all should later give me some present for that… haha).

Few days ago, my friend, who is also my “nenek” (that’s how we address each other… so I don’t know who is the grandma and who is the granddaughter), Helga sent me this song. It’s a song sung by Corrinne May, “Love Song for #1. At first I thought it was just a regular love song, but when I was listening to it, I started to feel very calm…. It was like behind the nice tune, there is a much deeper message to all of us. And honestly I started to think that this is indeed a Christian song. But well, because that time I was still struggling in my studying to face my last paper, I don’t really care of finding the information about the song and such. However, it was very helpful for me to listen to this song while I was studying; indeed it made me concentrate more on the exams. Later on after I finished my paper, I searched for this song, and looking for the lyrics. Only then I realized that this song indeed is a Christian song.

Love Song for #1 by Corrinne May

In the twinkling stars that dance like fireflies
In the blushing fruit that hangs upon the vine
In the face of a baby as he forms his first smile
I see you

In the whisper of the wind’s soft lullaby
In the laughter and the roar of the rushing tide
In the song of a sparrow as he takes his first flight
I hear you

Why do you hide among the nameless and forgotten
Why do you walk along these long forsaken roads
Calling to me in the hungry and the homeless
Calling me to water your thirst

So I’ll give you my heart and my song
In a world where so much is right
But so much is wrong
Your love is my beginning and I know it won’t be too long
Till I see you

Why do you hide among the nameless and forgotten
Why do you walk along these long forsaken roads
Calling to me in the hungry and the homeless
Calling me to water your thirst

So I’ll give you my heart and my song
In a world where so much is right
But so much is wrong
Your love is my beginning and I know it won’t be too long
Till I see you, I hear you, I love you

Wew… no matter how many times I listen to it, it really calms my nerves down and makes me feel an overwhelming peace surrounds me. This is also the reason why I put this post under the title “The ALPHA”, coz I want everything in my life starts with His blessings and His words. Having been living in this world for more than 20 years, I’ve been asked around why I’m putting my faith to someone that can’t be seen nor exists with a solid body in today’s life. But friends, this is me with my solely faith to one person who has not been away from my life from the very first beginning until now, and I believe until forever. Like she said “Your love is my beginning and I know it won’t be too long. Till I see you…” Not everyone can understand, and even some address it as a stupidity. Yet, I’ve been through my life, and found so many amazing things wrapped me around this entire time. The bad things, the good things, every single thing happens under His plans…. And serve only for greater purposes.

So, this is my alpha leading to the grand omega….

“I am Alpha and Omega, the beginning and the end, the first and the last.” – Revelation 22:13 (KJV) –

-L

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 2, 2008 in Songs and Lyrics

 

Leave a Reply

 
